Study in China
Education >> Study in China
Study in Chinese University of Hong Kong

Programs: Undergraduate Programs: 54 major, 47 minor, 1 part-time programs. The university offers through 60 Graduate Divisions a total of 235 (12 overseas) programs leading to Postgraduate Degree. The Continuing and Professional Education includes New Asia - Yale-in-China Chinese Language Centre. Three hundred or more students attend the Centre each semester, including summer, to study Cantonese or Putonghua.
Briefing: The Chinese University lies on a spacious 134-hectare campus with more than 130 state-of-the-art buildings. In 1963, the three colleges were amalgamated to form The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a fourth College was added in 1986. At present, there are seven faculties: The Faculties of Arts, Business Administration, Education, Engineering, Medicine, Science and Social Science. Fifty-three full-time undergraduate programs and two part-time degree programs leading to bachelor's degrees are offered by the sixty-one departments within the seven faculties. There are a total of fifty-four graduate divisions in CUHK. The University offers ten postgraduate diploma programs, one hundred and twenty-three master programs and sixty-one doctoral programs The University has about 4,900 staff members in which over 1,800 are teaching and research staff. Total number of enrolment (post-graduate and undergraduate) is 15,508.
Location: Hong Kong
More Info: School's website
Contact: Office of Admissions and Financial Aid (Email:, Tel: +852-2609-8951 / 2609-8947)

Beijing Language and Culture University | Beijing Normal University | Beijing University of Chemical Technology | Beijing University of Chinese Medicine | Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications | Beijing University of Technology | Caritas Francis Hsu College | Central South University | Central University of Finance and Economics | China Agricultural University | China Medical University | China University of Geosciences | China University of Geosciences | China University of Petroleum | China University of Political Science and Law | Chinese University of Hong Kong | Chongqing University | Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications | College of International Education at Tianjin University of Technology | Dalian University of Technology | East China Jiaotong University | East China Normal University | East China University of Politics and Law | Foshan University | Friend World Program China Center | Fujian Normal University | Fuzhou University | Gansu Agricultural University | Guangxi Normal University | Guilin University of Electronic Technology | Guizhou Normal University |